I happened to catch a Milwaukee Bucks classic game on FSN last night which was Lew Alcindor's first regular season game as a Buck. During the course of the game the announcers mentioned a former rule that stated if a player shooting a foul shot missed and an offensive player tipped it in, the player who had shot the foul shot would be awarded one point rather than giving the player who had tipped it in two points.
    Has anyone ever heard of this former rule and if so when was it changed?
Quote 0 0
I spent about 30 minutes looking around online and I can't find anything about it. 
Quote 0 0
I've never heard of it.

I'm guessing the logic was that since no possession was established from the dead ball situation it was just considered a continuation of the FT? - Follow me. Because we all need a bit of sports snark in our lives.

"Doin' right ain't got no end."
-The Outlaw Josey Wales

"'Allegedly' is right, Mr. Polian. I have a hole in my ear drum, I'd never go for a swim, no matter how drunk me is."
-Pat McAfee
Quote 0 0
From 1954-1981 in the NBA, you had three free throw attempts to make two in bonus situations.
The Packers/Badgers/Brewers are like your children; you don't love them because they're good, you love them because they're yours.
10/22/2010 -- 598,210 pageviews for WSN
Follow me on Twitter: @travisWSN
Quote 0 0

Boys Basketball Alumni Round-up: February 21st, from @ColtonWilson23 #wisbb --


WSN15: Boys Basketball Top Teams #12 -- Two NCAA Division I players at one WIAA Division 4 school = state champions…


Predicting winners of every state wrestling title plus a look By The Numbers, from @Nate_Woelfel -…


Join the free Boys Basketball Playoff Pick 'Em Contest; Staff picks coming Tuesday #wisbb --